Our Team

Shawnee Mission South Foundation

The Shawnee Mission South Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors that consists of Shawnee Mission South patrons, staff, and alumni.  The Board meets to determine needs for the Shawnee Mission South community and the methods by which the SM South Foundation can support such needs.  Committees consisting of volunteers assist in the evaluation and grant-making process.

What We Do

Student Scholarships

Teacher Grants

Curriculum Enrichment

Facilities Enhancement

Who We Are


Dan Christie, President

Stacey McLey, Vice President

Kate Allen, Secretary

Joe Close, Treasurer

Tom Busch, Board Member

Travis Gatewood, Board Member

Niko Platko, Board Member

Pat Roberts, Board Member

Larry Smith, Board Member

Corey Ziegler, Board Member

Dr. Todd Dain, SM South Principal